Titanic Vs Oasis of The Seas

wHyxSE0

A few years back I wrote an article for this blog called “Titanic Vs Oasis of the Seas”.

Now I must admit that I did not spend weeks researching it. I put it together quite quickly. It was really just meant to be a bit of fun. Interestingly the article continues to attract more comments than anything else that I have ever written, including some quite negative ones, such as:

“This is stupid, how can you compare these two ships, they are Apples and Oranges”

“These two ships were built 100 year’s apart, of course they are not the same”

“The Titanic was a work of art, Oasis is just a floating shopping mall”

“This article is stupid”

Well, the commentators are fully entitled to their own opinions.  The two ships ARE completely different to each other and they WERE built almost 100 years apart. However silly it is to compare these two ships, I still did it!

It’s quite ironic that the article looks like it will be my  most viewed again, in 2016 as it was in 2015.  If I want a larger readership, I obviously need to write more silly stuff!

You can read it: HERE

Tags: ,

One Response to “Titanic Vs Oasis of The Seas”

  1. aseafarerblog Says:

    I do not agree with those who say that it is impossible to compare the two vessels.

Leave a Reply

