Has Cruising Become Too Comfortable?

A few years ago I wrote an article entitled: “Has Cruising Become Too Comfortable?”

I suspect that many of my readers probably thought that I had gone mad, after all the concept of being “too comfortable” is a difficult one to grasp. Nevertheless, I stand by its sentiment.

Here it is:

Although I love cruising, just occasionally I feel that I am a little too insulated from the outside world and the local cultures, when I’m on-board a cruise ship.

It is worth noting that most cruise ships themselves are very multi-cultural, in terms of the crew and passengers, however a ship is still very much it’s own ‘world’. In fact today’s modern mega-ships are so big that they are no longer just a ‘means of transportation’, they have become the ‘destination’…

See full article HERE

Leave a Reply

